image

Can’t wait to decorate our new home. We’ve only been living here for 3 months. And there’s a lot of work that needs to be done. The garden still consists of 2 tiny seedlings that have yet to grow. The yard is still unpaved so it tends to get dusty. Our dining set is made up of a monoblock table and 3 monoblock chairs. The chairs double as seats in the living room too.

But for me, this house is the most beautiful house I’ve lived in my entire adult life.

Because it belongs to my family. We’re not renting. Not staying w/ relatives. We own this house.
This is where we’ll build the true foundation that will strengthen our bond.
This is where the kids will b going home when they’re grown up and living their own lives.
This is where my husband and I will grow old together.

This is home.

